Table of Contents
On StripChat you can visit chat rooms in different ways. The same goes for chatting in chat rooms. By clicking “Notify when online”, you subscribe to a model's notifications and updates. This means that when a model is online or messages you, you will receive an email and a push notification so you never miss a thing. You can enable or disable push notifications in your profile under the “Settings and privacy” tab.
At the public show, everyone has access to the model's room. You can tip and the models can set certain goals. This is by far the most used feature on Stripchat.
Private chat is the way to communicate with the model. To start a private chat, all you need to do is press the “start private” button. Keep in mind that you may have spies throughout the conversation. However, they cannot communicate directly with the model. The show can be stopped at any time by the user or the model and it will stop automatically if the user runs out of tokens. The default price is 24 tokens/minute and can be increased to a maximum of 120 tokens depending on what the model chooses.
Cam2Cam Show is the way to communicate face-to-face with a model. This means that during this session the user can turn on the webcam and be seen by the model. To start a Cam2Cam show, all you need to do is press the “Cam2Cam” button. No one can spy on this show. The show can be stopped at any time by the user or the model and it will stop automatically if the user runs out of tokens. The default price is 32 tokens/minute and can be increased to a maximum of 120 tokens depending on what the model chooses.
With Spy Chat the users can see what is happening during the private show. The spies cannot chat directly with the model. They can only watch the show that is currently running. The default price for Spy Chat is 8 tokens/minute, but it can be increased to a maximum of 12 tokens/minute depending on what the model chooses.
Only Ultimate members have the privilege to private message any model at any time. All you have to do is click the envelope icon to the left of the model's video and you can start chatting afterwards, as long as you haven't been banned by the model. Members banned by the model cannot interact with that model.